The role of the School House System is to foster school spirit and friendly competition between students.

Houses compete at the  Inter-House Drama Competition, Inter-House Swimming Gala, Inter-House Forum Discussion, Inter-House Riff-Off and the Inter-House Cross Country event.

House Captains

[block_grid type=”three-up” id=”houses”] [block_grid_item] [image src=”” alt=”Bleby” type=”thumbnail”]

Named after Miss Alicia Bleby, the founding headmistress.
Captain: Azhar Phillips
Vice-Captain: Amy-Raie Bernberg[/block_grid_item] [block_grid_item] [image src=”” alt=”Innes” type=”thumbnail”]


Named after Sir James Rose-Innes, one of the founding members of the School Committee.
Captain: Chelsea Davids
Vice-Captain: Lauren Young[/block_grid_item] [block_grid_item] [image src=”” alt=”Innes” type=”thumbnail”]


Named after after Lady May Cambridge, for her generosity to and interest in the school.
Captain: Tao Naicker
Vice-Captain: Anke van Jaarsveld[/block_grid_item] [block_grid_item] [image src=”” alt=”Innes” type=”thumbnail”]


Named after Rev BP Marchand, chairman of the School Committee from 1894 to 1917.
Captain: Georgia Briton
Vice-Captain: Emma Starke[/block_grid_item] [block_grid_item] [image src=”” alt=”Marchant” type=”thumbnail”]


Named for the chairman of the School Committee from 1925 to 1939.
Captain: Lauren Engelsman
Vice-Captain: Alexis Fry[/block_grid_item] [/block_grid]