Meet the Staff

Academic Management Team

  • Michael Gates (Principal)
  • Susan Schnetler (Deputy Principal: Academic)
  • Adrian Skelly (Head of Arts Faculty)
  • Linda Mallon (Head of Business & Life Skills Faculty)
  • Lindsay de Klerk (Head of Languages Faculty)
  • Graham Reggiori (Head of Mathematics & Sciences Faculty)

Pastoral Management Team

  • Michael Gates (Principal)
  • Gill Blackshaw (Deputy Principal: Pastoral)
  • Biddy Ryan (Head of Grade 12)
  • Bernard Biermann (Head of Grade 11)
  • Zar Rabeh (Head of Grade 10)
  • Rebecca Goble (Head of Grade 9)
  • Susan Viljoen (Head of Grade 8)

Extra-Curricular Management Team

  • Michael Gates (Principal)
  • Gill Blackshaw
  • Susan Schnetler
  • Renee Fourie (Head of School Programme)
  • Renee Scott (Director of Sport)
  • Jaco Goosen (Director of Music)
  • Olivia Herrendoerfer (Head of Societies & Services)
  • Zaandre Barrett-Theron (Head of Learner Leadership)

Support Management Team

  • Michael Gates (Principal)
  • Francis Vogts (ICT Manager)
  • Graeme Broster (Operations Manager)
  • Melanie Howe (Finance Manager)
  • Mhlanga Nombewu (Campus Manager)

Subject Heads

  • Accounting: Gian Marneweck
  • Afrikaans: Helene Swanson
  • Consumer Studies and Technology: Christine Steenekamp
  • Dramatic Arts: Adrian Skelly
  • Economic & Management Sciences: Gian Marneweck
  • English: Denise Campbell
  • French: Kerwin Baartzes
  • Geography: Biddy Ryan
  • German: Renée Fourie
  • History: Cedric van Dyk
  • isiXhosa: Mavis Mase
  • Life Orientation: Perdita Norval
  • Life Sciences: Zargielay Rabeh
  • Mathematics: Paul van Koersveld
  • Music: Jaco Goosen
  • Natural Sciences: Graham Reggiori
  • Physical Sciences: Graham Reggiori
  • Visual Arts and Design: Jackie Chambers

All Staff

To contact any teacher, please log in to the Parent Portal.
Click on View details on the Homepage. Under Pupil Subjects and Teachers, select the Form Teacher and Send Notice.