School Prefects

The prefect body traditionally forms the main structure of student leadership at Rustenburg Girls’ High School. Democratically elected to their positions during their Gr11 year by their grade and the Rustenburg staff, as well as the girls in Gr10 and Gr12, the prefects are supported by all, and general discipline is maintained without difficulty.

Teacher-in-charge: Ms Blackshaw

School Prefects 2017/2018



HEAD PREFECT OF SCHOOL:              Zahra Mohamed

DEPUTY HEAD (Seniors):                        Caroline Schreiber

DEPUTY HEAD (Juniors):                        Yusra Sablay


Noa Anthony
Rebecca Behne
Justine Crook-Mansour
Kim-Joy Damon
Adwoa Diamond Danso
Sarah Firth
Emily Hobson
Laura Jacobs
Aasiyah Khan
Imaan Khan
Sharna Naidoo
Tumelo Nkgudi
Azraa Rawoot
Martha Muye Ruider
Bethany Rumble
Lauren Solomon
Annie Williams
Beth Woodroffe
Yi-Ning Tiffany Yuan